HOLIDAY FM : LIVE ON THE CELEBRITY CONSTELLATION

Wouldn’t it be cool if we could have the opportunity to broadcast live from anywhere we wanted! Well I made it happen! I “broadcasted live” from a Celebrity Constellation cruise ship this holiday season! Have a listen šŸ™‚

&.. if you enjoyed that and want more, check out my SoundCloud HERE

until next time.

– Clara

Mancave – Starting Five basketball roster… Using Radio Humber Broadcasting students

Man Cave
Hello Mancavers,

On today’s edition of the Mancave Blog, I’m creating a starting five roster using only Radio Humber Broadcasting students.

Since I’m totally the best Fantasy Sports GM in the program, I think it’s fair that I’m the General Manager of this team.

But, I totally believe in the idea of 2 heads are better than one, so my Assistant General Manager is…

Andrew Gunn – Assistant General Manager

IMG-20141204-05670

Why Andrew? Well to borrow a quote from my man James Freitas. “He’s the hardest working man in fantasy sports.”

Now a team is only as good as it’s Head Coach. A leader, who can draw up the X’s and O’s and manage egos. Who better for that than…

Peter Petrini – Head Coach

Petrinies

Why Peter Petrini? The guy is a dedicated season ticket holder of the Toronto Raptors. And no, not the last 2 years when they’ve been good. I’m talking for 10 years now. This guy lived through the Primo Pasta Andrea Bargnani era. Talk about dedication.

Now as for the Roster. My Starting Center… I need someone tall (Obviously), but more importantly, I want a bad dude there. Someone that knows he’s the shit. For that I got…

Joseph Castillo – Center

Why Joey? I thought about Tyler Barr and Geoffrey Mendelssohn due to their Vertical attributes. However I went with Castillo because I think he has a little Pau Gasol to his game. (Totally making a Hispanic reference for no reason).

Next, my team needs a solid ass dude at Powerforward. Someone who’s down to ride for the cause. Someone with some personality. I’m talking my own version of Charles Barkley. Enter…

David Bunsie – Power Forward

Next up I had to think long and hard about my Small Forward. I wanted a defensive stopper. Someone who can take a star player (or student) and get them off their A-Game. Like my very own Bruce Bowen to guard Kobe Bryant. There was only one choice for this…

Phillys O.G – Small Forward

I know what you’re thinking… I can’t trust Phillys. She’s a loose cannon. You and her don’t get along… Well my answer to that is, if she gets out of line, my head coach Peter Petrini has permission to Bobby Knight her ass.

On to Shooting Guard. I wanted someone with pinpoint accuracy. Someone with a steady hand. Someone who’s not afraid to take the big shot in the big moment.

Zachary Bourdages – Shooting Guard

Surprised? Don’t be. Have you seen the photos Zak shoots? Take this one for example.

008_7.JPGI can’t tell if this was a guy taking a random picture, or Time Magazine’s Cover photo for Man of the year.

And we finally get to the Floor General. Someone who needs a huge amount of basketball knowledge, and who’s coordinated. Someone who makes the offense work as one. Who better than…

Jared LaunchBurli – Point Guard

Why Jared? Isn’t it obvious? Have you guys seen his hat and shoe collection? This guy dresses the part, surely he’s got some skills on the hardwood. Plus I would be remissed if I didn’t mention he won our Fantasy Basketball championship. Obviously this guy’s basketball I.Q is off the hook.

Anyways, there you have it. To recap quickly
GM – George Tsilfidis
Assistant GM – Andrew Gunn
Head Coach – Peter Petrini
Center – Joseph Castillo
Power Forward – David Bunsie
Small Forward – Phillys O.G
Shooting Guard – Zachary Bourdages
Point Guard – Jared LaunchBurli

That’s my squad. And I challenge the other half of the program to come up with a better starting five than ours!

Until next time Mancavers…

Mancave – V-Log on how to fail an exam in 3 easy steps.

Man CaveHello Mancavers,
We are less than 48 hours away from the end of school and I just completed my last exam. And by completed, I mean failed my ass off.

How you ask?

With three simple steps.

Enjoy!

Let me know if you yourself are also an expert at this three step plan.

Hit me up on Twitter right here!

Happy Holidays From the Sarah and Isabella Show!

cat (1)

Well, it certainly has been a slice at the Sarah and Isabella show this year. Ah, the memories of Sarah almost killing Isabella driving down the 427 in the beloved son of a Mazda and all those wonderful red velvet muffins and comforting coffees. It has been really fun making all our podcasts and contributing to the awesome and best blog out there: The Radio Humber Life Blog. The spirit of the Sarah and Isabella show will live on for more years to come I am sure. If this is your first time stumbling on our lovely blog and Podcasts, feel free to click on our show mascots for the links to the podcasts and bingo- you’ll be on your way to listening two these two lovely ladies shenanigans.

The Fantastical First Episode

mazda2yonoriintr

The Sexy Second Episode

renee-zellweger-768

The Third Time

Ā© Muriel Silva 2010

The Fabulous Fourth

sweetheart_sleeveless_strapless_tulle_beaded_lace_appliques_wedding_dresses

The Fancy Fifth

fancy_octopus_by_arseniic-d57ra2s

Famous Final Episode!

download

We hope you’ve enjoyed listening to our podcasts as much as we’ve enjoyed making them! For now have a safe and happy holiday and an awesome new year!

Okay Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Go Leafs Go!

I made a video blog on the Toronto Maple Leafs and the season so far and shut down any talks regarding James Reimer, Dion Phanuef and Tyler Bozak. its safe to say its a must watch!

you can watch it hereĀ 

LeBron leads Cavaliers to 105-101 victory over the Raptros

A game where the Raptors were leading throughout most of the game didn’t stop LeBron James who scored 35 points as the Cavaliers defeated the Raptors yet again 105-101.

The Raptors were limited to just 13 points in the final quarter of action which wasn’t enough to hold off the Cavs as Amir Johnson said after the game last night “We definitely lost this ourselves”. The Raptors are now 3 and 3 without their all-star DeMar DeRozan who is still recovering from a groin injury.

635523298604486347-Cavs

Despite double-double performances yet again from Kyle Lowry and Jonas Valanciunas, with the loss the Raptors are now 16-6 which is still the best record in the Eastern conference however they are now just 1 game ahead of the Atlanta Hawks.

The Raptors next game will be on Friday night as they host the Indiana Pacers.

Mancave – V-Log reviewing finale of Sons of Anarchy *WARNING SPOILER ALERT*

Man Cave*WARNING: SPOILER ALERT*
If you haven’t seen the finale and don’t want to know what happens, tune out NOW!

https://i0.wp.com/www.nottinghampianolessons.co.uk/blog/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Sons-of-Anarchy-Wallpapers-15.jpg

If you’re still with me, welcome! I wanted to follow up from my prediction blog and see how many I got right. At the same time, I wanted to also review the finale and give my thoughts on it.

Sons of Anarchy in it’s completion is now in my Top 3 shows of all time.

It has now joined the likes of The Sopranos
https://i0.wp.com/image.guardian.co.uk/sys-images/Arts/Arts_/Pictures/2007/05/23/sopranos460.jpg
And Oz

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/9d/Ozposter.jpg
So without further adoo/adiue/adu, here’s my V-Log!

Enjoy!

Let me know what you thought of the finale on my Twitter page right here.